Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-09-22 - 2:02 p.m.

Ok, there is a certain book that I'm sure you all have heard about. It's the one that is all over the info-screw-ya-mercials. It's from a Man who claims to know every natural cure in the universe but the government is keeping it a secret because they want us to get sick and take medicine and die. Oh ya and they want you to eat fast food so we get fat and die.

I bought the book because I was curious, seriously who wouldn't want to learn natural cures for everything you can possibly get. I read the book and all I get from it is that the Government is evil (duh we already know that) and that you should only eat organic food that you make at home. No eating any kind of white sugar, white flour is a big no,no. Going out to eat is bad for you. Hellooooo, we already know all this. Then he says that you should never microwave your food, some weird thing about electromagnetic crap, oh and you should wear white or light colored clothes. The biggest thing is he says you should not take any prescription or over the counter drugs, and if you are taking them then you should stop. There are no actual answers...if you have this then do or eat this to cure it. It's such a big fat lie.

Oh and you should also practice Scientology. HA!!Ok. I started looking at some internet sites and I think this guy is a total quack. At the end of most of the chapters he directs you to go to his website for the answers because the FTC won't let him publish anything about it, but for a $10.00 a month membership fee you can have all the secrets you want. PFFFTTT!!! Ya right!

My poor Father is totally suckered into his conspiracy theories. He is bi-polar, has high blood pressure, is usually depressed. He won't take any medication for any of it. He read this book and completely fell for all of it. There are some good basic advice that we all already know about, the other stuff is crap. In my opinion.

There was a story about a bread that his wife was supposed to have "created" that will help you lose weight because it fills you up and is good for you too. For the recipe you simply need to go to the website. I went there, if you want it you have to join and pay the membership fee. Well, I googled it and found it for free. So there. It's called no-hunger bread. Ha, ya we will see. Oh my gosh!! I have 200 entries!! WOO!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">