Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-09-25 - 4:11 p.m.

Where did the term "happy as a clam" come from? I said that this morning and then thought, are clams happy? How do we know clams are happy? Why not happy as an oyster? Oysters and clams are sorta alike. Maybe clams are happier than oysters because they don't have to work as hard producing pearls.

My head hurts, I think I gave myself a migraine. I took some extra-strngth Excedrine that is starting to work thank the happy clams in their little clam beds. Ahhhh, maybe that's why they are happy, because they get to lay around in bed all day. I know that would make me happy. For a while anyway.

We hopefully get grass this week! Woo! I can't wait. Scott wants to hire people to plant all the stuff but I want to do it ourselves. It costs so much to have someone else dig holes and put in the trees and stuff.

I told him I would do it if he didn't want to. He just chuckled because he knows me too well. He knows I have good intentions that just sometimes spill over into his unintentions. I love to plant stuff though so I think I could do it.

maybe.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">