Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-09-28 - 9:31 p.m.

It's a funny thing when you have a child the day after your birthday. At first it's kinda cool because it's like a really unusual birthday gift. Then as the years go on you no longer have a birthday, your "special" day becomes the child's "special" day. Okay, that sounds a little juvenile and unbelievably selfish.

I mean really, what are birthday's but anniversaries of one's birth. It's just that it was always such a big deal in our family to have one. Ooo, ick that's sound way too whiny.

I suppose Scott gets even more of a bum deal because Ashley was actually born on his birthday. When we met it was oh so cool that my birthday was on the 2nd and his on the 3rd. It was even more spectacular when I went into labor on my birthday and had her on his. So now we all share. It's good. I like to share, unless it involves chocolate and there isn't enough. I'm feeling very guilty at the moment because I ate the last bit of Yorks Peppermint Patties minis that I had put in the freezer. There...were...three...and I...*sob*..ate them all!!

*snort*

Oh well, I promise to go get more tomorrow, yea!

I just realized how special it is for us all to celebrate our birthdays together. I'm giving Ashley a surprise party with all her friends on Friday. I spent and hour last night making invitations, tomorrow her best friend will hand them out. I hope they can keep a secret....pffft.

Ya, I know that's a lot to expect of a bunch of 13 year old girls, but I'm going to try anyway.

Wish me luck!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">