Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-09-21 - 5:28 p.m.

I passed by a dead cat on the side of the road, at least I think it was a cat. I thought to myself.."poor kitty, it didn't look both ways." Then I began thinking how many of us don't look both ways when we make decisions in this life.

I wonder if Angels that are watching over us think the same thing of all of us. How many catastrophes could have been prevented if we had only looked more carefully.

On the flip side there are many times when you need to trust, have faith and just step off the curb hoping a bus doesn't come along and plow you over.

A man was actually hit by a school bus today. My friend's little daughter was on the bus and saw his hat go flying and felt the bump as he was run over. He was talking on a cell phone and wasn't paying attention. He is in critical condition. I hope he makes it.

Stop, look and listen before you cross the street. And always hold hands with a grown-up.

Literally and figuratively.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">