Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-11-26 - 12:05 p.m.

What a great Thanksgiving! The food was incredible. Shana (my sis-in-law) did a great job on the turkey and stuffing. The baby was a perfect angel and let me eat and help clean up.

Yesterday Scott and I braved the crowds and went Christmas shopping. We didn't go at the but crack of dawn but a little later on, some of the things I wanted to get the kids were all gone but there were still many bargains to be had.

Jackson's list is almost three pages long, he knows he won't get everything but just wanted to give me a good variety of things he would like. the girls were a little more reasonable.

I think we are almost done now. I just need to get them some clothes and candy for their stocking. Oh and I need a few things for the baby so Noelle won't wonder why Santa didn't bring her anything. I love that she still believes.

I haven't got anything for Scott yet, he is so hard for me to buy for. I never feel like I got him anything good enough. He does so much for me and the children. I wish I could find him that one cool thing he has always wanted.

He did really want a xbox 360 but I wasn't smart enough to know that I needed to pre-order one a long time ago, now I won't be able to get him one at least until spring.

Ya live...ya learn.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">