Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-12-03 - 2:30 p.m.

I don't get it. Normally babies love to go for rides in the car, the motion soothes them and usually puts them to sleep. Sierra hates it. She is usually good until we get out of the neighborhood then she starts to fuss, then cry then scream. I went to get a sandwich yesterday and she cried the entire time we were gone. It's amazing how twenty minutes can seem like hours.

We have found one thing that seems to make her happy....Green Day. Strange huh? She loved the song "Holiday" from Green Day. I think it's the drums. It drove me crazy until I looked up the words so now I can at least sing along. Out of all their songs it was the only one I couldn't make out the lyrics to.

The kids are taking snowboarding lessons today. Scott took them up, I think it would have been hard for me to just let Noelle go with the instructor for the day. I have a hard time letting go.

Scott called when he got back in the car and found out the power steering went out and could I come get him. It will take a few days and $700.00 to fix. ugh. What do ya do? Suck it up and pay it I guess.

I have a stupid cold that has progressed into a sinus thing. I just pray the baby doesn't get it. I would rather be sick for the entire winter than have her get any kind of cold. Yes, I know it eventually will happen but I'm just not ready for it yet. I hope my breast milk will give her lot of antibodies to fight off anything we might pass along to her.

I'm going to spray every surface with Lysol now.....this may take a while.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">