Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Anonymous venting. - 2013-05-20
Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19

contact

notes
email

2011-03-15 - 3:31 p.m.

July of last year? Really? I can't believe it's been so long.

Updates:
I got horrible carpal tunnel from working as a pastry chef. My right thumb and first finger was always numb. I stuck it out through the holidays and then decided to quit. The owners were horrible they treated everyone like they were disposable.

In November I tried out for our local Roller Derby team. I made it and then passed qualifiers in February and was accepted onto one of the four teams. I belong to the Leave it to Cleavers with the Salt City Derby Girls. It's been so much fun so far and I've only had minor aches and pains. I'm getting better all the time and love it.

I'm still Irish Dancing and my kids are doing great.

Hubby got a Harley to deal with me being gone three nights a week. He is having fun too.

Spring is almost here and my daffodils are blooming.

Can't wait for summer.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">