Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-05-25 - 3:48 p.m.

This made me laugh so hard!

We get into the hot tub almost every night and some nights (not very often) we like to skinny dip. The other night we were sitting, soaking in the hot water listening to new age at nine when Scott noticed the dog was wrapped around the trampoline.

She kept making this whining noise and wouldn't stop. As soon as He noticed he got out of the hot tub and ran naked..yes NAKED across the lawn.

I started laughing so hard because well, he was naked...and running...and we don't have a fence,..and the moon made it pretty bright that night.

When he got back in he was freezing cold. The reason the dog kept whining is because the sprinklers were on and Scott got sprayed by freezing cold water.

I tell ya I laughed so hard. I'll never forget the image of my adorable Hubby running naked across the lawn for all the neighbors to see just to rescue our dog.

I knew this was one story I wanted to save forever. Wait until I tell the grandkids. HA!

Happy Memorial Day everyone. I will be thinking about my Grandfather and the service he gave. I will also be praying for all our Men and Women serving our country right now. I hope they come home soon. Safe. Alive..whole.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">