Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-01-03 - 9:53 a.m.

If I ever doubted that the power of your mind can do incredible things...I don't now.

You have to try this! Scott found this small compass attached to a string and told me to "watch". He sat next to me and braced his elbow on his knee and dangled the compass between his knees. He said "I'm going to make it move clock wise with the power of my mind". I sat silently while the compass went from a completely motionless position to swinging in a clock wise motion. I watched his hand carefully and didn't see it move. He then said "now I'm going to make it stop and move counter clock wise". I watched wondering the whole time what the trick was. He then had me do it.

Just think how freaked out I was when it swung in circles according to the direction I wanted. I don't know how it works, only that it does. Scott said it works with anything as long as it heavy on the bottom and is attached to some kind of chain or string. Try it. It totally freaked me out!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">