Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-07-18 - 3:20 p.m.

Look at the creativity!

Photobucket
Noelle had a party and we made the cutest flip flops! We had so much fun.

Here are mine
Photobucket

Hubby thinks they are pretty ridiculous, but a lady stopped me when we went to dinner to tell me how cute they were.

I decided try painting flowers on our toe nails, here is my first attempt. Not too bad. I did Sierra's too but she kept touching it before it was dry. She has the tiniest little toe nails.
Photobucket

On a different note, Ash and the boy she has had a crush on since the 9th grade has finally decided he wants to be her main squeeze. So cute. She is so embarrassed, she is almost seventeen and has never had a kiss yet. I think I had my first kiss at fourteen, and Hubby had his first at thirteen...I think. I'm so glad it's taken her a while to get into the dating scene. It's scary. She is a good girl though so I'm not too worried. I'll still keep a close eye on her just to be sure.

She was so cute yesterday, a bird hit our window and she ran out to see if it was hurt. They do this a lot and they always die right away. She ran back in to tell me it wasn't dead but had a broken wing. I told her it would still most likely die. She didn't care, she grabbed some gloves and picked it up. I told her I really didn't think it would make it.

She said it's poor little heart was beating so fast. As we were talking and watching it within a minute it's little head flopped over and it died. I told Ash "Sorry hun it's dead".

She dropped it in to the towel I was holding and started crying. She has such a tender heart. I felt so bad.

She is still talking about it to all her friends. It was pretty freaky to see a living creature die right before my eyes. Even though I knew it was going to happen it creeped me out.

I gotta go out and make the most of the rest of the summer.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">