Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-02-07 - 5:25 p.m.

Mitt Romney kinda dropped out of the presidential race today.

I was really surprised how much it affected me. He gave a really inspiring speech and made me think that there went our best hope of an honest president. I'm sure a lot of people don't feel that way but that went through my mind at his announcement. Now, don't get all disgusted with me for thinking that, I just feel like a lot of politicians are liars. I'm not saying the others are not honest, I just truly believe that Mitt is the most honest and true person to come along in this race.

I really didn't think he would have been elected but the hope was there. I just felt so sad and worried about what choices we had left.

On the heels of the sadness came anger at this email that is going around about Obama. It says that he is a muslim and his mother is an atheist, his father a muslim. It also criticizies him for a pic where he doesn't have his hand over his heart during the national anthem, it says he was sworn in using the Koran and a few other things.

I have issues with false statements about people. There was A LOT of false and negative crap going around about Mitt Romney and Mormons that were out and out lies. So when I saw this I sent the truth to the person who sent it to me. Hopefully she will think before she sends stuff like that around.

Here is the link if you want to learn the truth about Barack Obama.

http://urbanlegends.about.com/library/bl_barack_obama_muslim.htm

If you want to know the truth about Mormonism ask a Mormon.

Please before you forward anything to anyone else do all you can to check out the story.

Sorry I'm in a mood today.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">