Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-05-14 - 9:05 a.m.

I was woken up this morning out of a wonderful restful sleep by someone from India.

Grrr.

Hub forgot to make a payment on an account and he took that as a liberty to treat me like crap.

I told him I didn't understand a word he was saying which was true...well maybe one word out of ten.
He said I wasn't listening. I said "Oh, I'm listening, you just aren't speaking english". Yes, I know he technically was speaking english, his accent was just so heavy anyone would have a hard time understanding him.

Now, I'm usually very nice to people on the phone but when they get all rude with me, I say bye and hang up.

Right after I did this he called me back!! He said, "you hung up one me". I said "no, you weren't listening, I said bye and then I hung up...so, bye", and I hung up again. Heh, He didn't call back a second time.

I'm sorry I'm too old to be intimidated by people on the phone..from here or India.

No one, and I mean no one has the right to call my house and treat me like garbage.

Oh and for the record, we have been paying triple the amount due on that account every month. Hub just spaced it this month.
Wait, it was due five days ago. Yes, we are five days late on a snowmobile payment that we should be like a year ahead on.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">