Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-04-27 - 2:41 p.m.

Disneyland was wonderful as usual. It was really fun to go with Scott's family. Watching them watch Fantasmic was the best. Although, if I never hear my Father-in-law ask "where is the pee-pee place" again I will truly be a happy girl. Honestly he had to go so often, I made my kids go try each time just so I wouldn't hear it from them in another half hour. Ashley commented that she has never stopped to go to the bathroom so many times on a trip EVER. My Mother-in-law laughed and said "yes, well whenever we gas up everyone has to get out and go. We just looked at her like she was nuts. I think she is in denial that he has a problem. Funny he never said anything like...Hey, sorry I have to stop so often. Maybe he doesn't think it is a problem. I think if he had joked about it we wouldn't have been bugged so much. We all decided that it was the diet coke he drinks constantly. (Sorry Honey, this is just something I HAD to document) Oh well. We still had a great time.

I was surprised that it was so crowded. On Saturday the lines for most of the rides were two hours or a little less. All the fast passes were gone by noon.

We stayed at the Disneyland Hotel and it was nice but last August we stayed at the Grand Californian and it was incredible. It was sold out this time around so we went for the next best thing. They gave us a upgrade for free which was nice except it was a smoking room. It didn't smell like smoke at all until the people next door smoked and it wafted through the pass door in the room. I put wet towels around the bottom and I think that helped a little. We were so bone tired from walking all day that we didn't care so much.

On the last day we were standing watching Fantasmic for the second time and Scott said he couldn't feel his feet anymore. I felt the same way. Even the kids were all complaining about their feet. Strange I don't remember my feet hurting so much last time. I think we may have rested more.

The kids were disappointed that it was too cold to swim everyday. The Disneyland Hotel has a great pool. Sunday morning it rained and it kept the crowds away so we could almost walk on any ride until the sun came out and so did everyone else in the world.

All in all it was a fun trip. Scott and I both agree that while it is fun to vacation with family it's more fun to go with just us.

We love our family but sometimes they drive us freakin' crazy!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">