Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2009-08-21 - 1:44 p.m.

The interview went great! I don't have the job...yet.

The job isn't available anymore (kinda), the girl decided she wasn't moving after all. He isn't happy with her and gave her two weeks to get her act together.

I took in some pics..he really liked this one...
Photobucket
And this one...
cupcakes
raspberry pie right before the oven...
Photobucket
But this pie I made at Thanksgiving made him say "Oooo"
pie

I just wanted to show him that I knew what I was doing in the kitchen even though I haven't been to culinary school or worked as a cook before. I told him I've been cooking and baking since I was fourteen and I am really good at it.

Jo, I took your advice and told him I really wanted the job! He laughed and said "I got that".

After looking at my pics he said reaaallly wanted me for his pastry chef!

What????

My jaw dropped and I said " I would LOVE that". He wanted me to give him two or three weeks to figure out what he can do. He said if he couldn't find somewhere for me then he would call the other stores and send them my info. It felt great, just to be validated in that way. Even if nothing comes of it the thought that I dazzled the owner of my favorite bakery made my day and helped me feel...worthy.

In the end isn't that what we all want?

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">