Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-08-17 - 10:10 a.m.

I said no, for three years I said no freakin way. I was afraid he would get hurt. The football lure has proved too strong. I finally relented when we moved and we kept hearing, "is Jackson going to play football? Everyone here does you know." So I gave in and now he has been enmeshed in the whole thing. I had no idea how involved it is. He has practice every night for 2 hours then on saturday he practices for 3 hours. Poor kid is having the time of his life even with two jammed fingers. I just hope it doesn't get any worse.

I am glad he is loving it but secretly I hope that he hates it and doen't want to do it next year. A mother worries! Do you blame me?

His cousin played last year and broke his femer, that is the strongest bone in the body and he snapped it like a twig. Needless to say, he is no longer playing football.

Around here if he ever wants to play high school football then he has to start now or he has no chance to play later.

It's kinda strange that way.

He does look adorable in his little uniform. Hee.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">