Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2009-06-03 - 2:50 p.m.

I will be so glad when in the next two days school will be over and I can relax for almost three months. I just don't understand teachers that just ignore my son's ADHD. Hello, it's real, it's not an excuse or him being lazy.

He tried so hard this year only to get a few new teachers that have never taught before. They didn't help him in any way to do better. He needs encouragement, he needs reminders on homework, he needs reminders to turn homework in.

He is drowning right in front of their eyes and all they say say is "it's his own fault he can't swim well, too bad, he should just try harder." It makes me crazy and frustrated and mad.

I wish I could home school him but I know that's not the answer. He would miss out on so much. I don't think I am good enough to do it anyway.

It makes me so upset when teachers won't budge an inch on "policy" so they can teach him a lesson. One day late? automatic half off. It's such bullshit!!

I'm so sick of it! I don't know what to do.

I know the next three months are going to be heaven, peaceful quiet non-stressful heaven.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">