Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-12-02 - 9:30 p.m.

Thank you sooooo much everyone for the wonderful comments! I swear I'm going to print them out and whenever I need my own little cheering section I'll get it out and read it. You are all so sweet.

Ready for more food pics?

Thanksgiving was great. The kids helped out a ton so it was very low stress.

I brined the turkey the night before so all I had to do it get it out, wash off the salt and sugar and get it ready to roast. I stuffed it with herbs, lemon and oranges. It came out amazingly juicy and tender. I never stuff it with stuffing I always make that separate. It turned out so savory and yummy.
Turkey

The rolls behind the turkey in the pic turned out moist and fluffy. I almost didn't have any though. I was doubling the recipe and put double the amount of water. I thought I had a smaller measuring cup. I'm such a dork sometimes. I had to start all over, fortunately I had enough ingredients to make another batch.Photobucket

I made a razzleberry pie and a Chocolate-pecan-caramel cream pie. That was freakin hard and it took me three tries to make the custard layer. I think it was a hit though.
Photobucket

We had both sets of parents, my kids, my brother and his wife and my Grandpa's sister. My Grandpa is gone now but his sister who looks like his twin is 94. She was amazing and so much fun to have. She could only remember me as a little girl but I saw her at my Grandpa's funeral several years ago. She was doing amazingly well for her age. I looked into her eyes and saw my Grandpa. It was a wonderful gift.
She is sitting right next to me in this pic.
Photobucket

Sierra is a ham as soon as the camera comes out.
Photobucket
Photobucket

I hope the next few weeks are happy and stress free.

Happy shopping everyone!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">