Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-08-26 - 11:41 a.m.

I hate running. I hate to jog. I don't know why but I do. Why is there a million people who love to run and enter marathons and an equal number of people who don't?

If I get on the treadmill I can jog for about two minutes before I'm gasping for air and feeling like I'm having a heart attack. (I'm not even joking)

I was watching the Olympics and the Men's marathon runner was from Kenya. He was running at 12 miles an hour. He...wasn't.....even...sweating. Why didn't I get the love to run genes?

Every other day I have to do big time cardio and I need to sweat a lot. That means running on the treadmill. ugh. I'm stalling right now knowing I have to go do it. I also have Dance dance revoultion set up. That I love. I can do that for hours and love every minute.

Ok, I'm going. I have to burn 2300 calories every day. I found that if I'm not busy all day I don't get it done. I'm making a goal right now to go run for 30 minutes.

K, now that I've put it in writing I have to do or feel like a loser.

If I don't I will pin loser to my shirt and wear that for the rest of the day. That should be good enough incentive for me.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">