Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-07-21 - 9:03 a.m.

Jackson was gone to camp for a whole week. He came home Saturday morning. He stumbled in sunburned and exhausted. He collapsed on the couch and went to sleep.

I thought I would surprise him by cleaning his room top to bottom. I changed his sheets and dusted and organized. I found 15 empty Mountain Dew bottles in his toy box. I guess he got those from school and tried to hide them from me.

He was so surprised but so tired he couldn't muster up much in the way of excitement. I had him take a shower and do a few chores since we were going to Grandma's to visit.

He slept once he got his chores done, he slept for two hours in the car on the way to Grandma's, he slept at Grandma's house. He woke up long enough to have some pizza and watch a few minutes of Pirates of the Carribbean. He slept the entire way home, then he went right to bed once we got home and slept all night. I don't think I've ever seen him sleep so much.

He came home with a fever as well. I gave him some motrin but last night it was up to 103.8 I think he might have gotten sick as well as sunburned and tired. This is a kid who almost never gets sick. I'm taking him to the doc today. I hope he will give him some antibiotics since I'm pretty sure he has the same thing as Ash did.

It was so quiet and peaceful here last week. I didn't yell once, Hubby didn't have even one heart palpitation. I guess Jackson stresses him out a little. It's nice to have him home though. We all missed him a little more than we thought we would.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">