Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-07-03 - 4:00 p.m.

Second entry today.

I tried to take the kids to the pool but since Sierra is still in swim diapers she is REQUIRED to have a plastic cover over her swim diaper.

No problem I'll just zip to the nearest Target....ok, all out.

The next three places we tried were all out. CRAP! Adorable kids are all excited to go swimmin' but nooooooo...we can't go because there are no plastic pants to be had in all of Utah!

Apparantly, last year there is was a huge outbreak of a parasite called Cryptosporidium
A nasty parasite that caused a thousand people to be sick from swimming last year. They banned kids under 5 from pools. I guess it comes from poop. Fun huh?

So I bought a ten dollar kiddie pool for them to splash in. Big kids are not all that excited but Sierra is. Making the two year old happy is all I can do at the moment. Big kids can find their own fun. They are off to the movie.

Summer time......

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">