Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-06-16 - 6:18 p.m.

I feel so loved!

We had our big Celtic Celebration last week and so many of my family came.

The Pipe band
Photobucket

My parents were there. It was surprising because they never supported me in much that I ever did. They came to a few things but not all of them. Maybe they got tired of watching the same old thing. I told them they didn't have to come but there they were sitting with Hubby and the kids. My Aunt and three cousins came as well as a really good friend that I've come to love a ton.

I had been working really hard to get all my steps down and I felt really good about them all.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

My dress was still a little tight across the front (ahem) but it felt better in the tummy area which makes me very happy.
Photobucket


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

We went to St. George for Father's Day. It was so hot but the swimming pool took care of that. We had a great time.

Hubby took me on a killer three hour bike/hike in the red hills.

I thought I was going to collapse but when I took a second to look around at the cliffs I noticed how beautiful it was. Even if I was gasping for air and sweat was running down my face. Hub took a small tumble on some slick rock but was overly tuff about it and wouldn't let me baby him. *pout*

Hubby's parents came and about drove us all crazy with their yappy dog. I swear I thought I loved all animals until this little terrier-terror spent four days with us.

I made all the kids promise to not ever get a dog like that. I also made myself a promise to never ever replace my need to mother with an annoying dog.

When the kids move out and have families of their own I will fill that hole with loving and caring for any and all grandchildren that I have. I will not under any circumstance treat a pet better than my own grandchildren.

I really need to start a book of stuff I'm not going to do that my parents and in-laws do. I will read it often to make sure I don't fall into those habits.

My Hubby is the best Father ever. Thanks hunny. I adore you.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">