Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-05-11 - 9:55 p.m.

It was a very sweet Mother's day today. I woke up to Ash's crepes and Hubbys bacon.

There is nothing so wonderful as the smell of cooking bacon in the morning. Ha! especially if you are not the one cooking it and there is no guilt in knowing I'm not supposed to be in there making it. It was heaven.

Noelle made me some cute coupons, when Jax saw how well they went over he made me some as well. Of course the really good ones expire tomorrow. Jackson's no teasing for a day and Noelle's do the dishes one day.

Ash made me a really sweet card that made me well up with stupid tears.

She made the card herself, I was very impressed.
Photobucket

Hubby took me out last week to see "The producers" and to a nice steak dinner at a place I've never been to. I felt very spoiled. He also made me a coupon for a 30 min. back rub. ;)

The little cloud is still hanging around a bit but getting smaller.

Thanks for all the notes. They made me happy.

I wore my Great Grandma's wedding ring today and I thought of her and my Grandma who gave it to me all day. My Great Grandma was a really incredible lady who was the perfect 50's stepford wife. I wonder if she was as happy as she seemed.

Happy Mother's day.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">