Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-05-12 - 3:38 p.m.

I saw something at church yesterday that me me want to hurl. (I bet you don't hear someone say that very often) Ha! Or maybe you do!

I was sitting there with the little kids listen to a lesson being taught. Out of the blue this little six year old picked up his foot and licked the top of his shoe. I looked around and no one else seemed to notice. Then he licked the side, still none of the other adults saw it. He licked the side a couple more times and then.....he licked the bottom, yes the bottom of his shoe.

This was not little piece of tongue action either. He used the entire length of his tongue which wouldn't seem very big for a six year old. This is the point where I couldn't take it anymore.

I walked over to him crouched down to his level and told him if licked his shoe, especially the bottom, he might get really sick since there are a lot of germs on the ground that stick to his shoe.
*shudder*

I hope if any of my kids are licking their shoes someone will stop them.

The cat is shedding. The hair is covering everything. We can't take it anymore. I think I'm going to have to have her...ummm....shaved.

She will most likely look like this...
Photobucket
This isn't her but she looks a lot like this. I think she will thank me. She doesn't go outside so she won't be ridiculed by other cats.
I really think she will like it actually. It's called a lion cut. This cat seems rather pissed off at the cut though. Photobucket

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">