Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2008-01-20 - 10:03 p.m.

Something really cool happened the other day, at least I think it was cool, you might find it creepy.

Every once in a while the TV in my bedroom just turns off. There is no reason for it and it's the only one. It's totally random and I never know when it's going to happen. I usually just turn it back on and that is the end of it.

The other day I had it on while I did stuff around the house, I put on shows for Sierra to watch so I can get something done. She came to me a few time saying "uh-oh" and I saw the TV was off, I turned it back on and went about my day. It turned off maybe three more times in the space of an hour.

I was getting ready to leave and as I was putting on my earrings I looked at the space in front of the TV and said "ok, NOW you can turn off the TV". In space of a heartbeat the TV turned off. I just stood there and stared at it for a sec. I looked at Sierra and said "wow, that was cool".

It hasn't turned off since and that was several days ago. I don't know why it did that, I don't know why but I had the feeling someone was trying to get my attention.

I told the kids and they all thought it was way creepy. Like I said.... I thought it was just cool. I was really surprised that it didn't freak me out.

So do you believe in Spiritual beings? Have you seen anything like it? Have you ever had a dream of a loved one that has died?

Interesting stuff.


|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">