Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-10-17 - 5:25 p.m.

I had this whole entry almost done, I went to answer the phone. When I was done I came back in to finish and poof it was gone. Ash closed the window so she could log on. Fricken fetch! That's Utah slang for..well....you know.

Anyway, as I was saying....

How does a child who has only had teeth for a year or so happen to obtain three, yes, three cavities???

I took Sierra to the dentist because I saw a little cavity forming, it seemed to grow overnight so I panicked and called right away. He had her lay down in my lap and she freaked out. He checked her teeth and said she had three, the one I saw is the biggest with two more forming.

Crap. He wants to put her under since she wasn't really cooperating. I don't blame him since she bit him a few times. I know this because he sucked in his breath and said "ouch".

I can't even believe this! She is two. Okay, so she is addicted to candy, I don't let her have it all the time. I at least make her eat something good first. I think it's because I nursed her all through the night for the first 18 months of her life. Ever since she got molars I've held her down every night and brushed her teeth. I can't believe it's this bad. They are going to put my baby under! What if she doesn't wake up? Fear and guilt.

guilt,guilt,guilt. The guilt is sitting on my shoulders like a blanket, hot and uncomfortable.

Turn up the heat, I deserve it.

On the non-guilt side. Noelle has never had a cavity, and today was the same, perfect check-up. Good job Belly-boo.

Okay back to the suffocating guilt.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">