Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-07-13 - 5:50 p.m.

Ugh, could this week get any worse?

Monday I was dropping the kids off for tennis lessons when out of the blue an old guy backed into my car. I felt so bad for him that I just took his info and went home. The damage didn't look that bad to me. I called the Hub and told him what happened and said it was a "ding" but then I said..welll, it's more than a ding. When he got home he freaked out and said I should have called the police because it was a frickin crunch and it would be five grand to fix. After he got done yelling at me I called the police and they came and took a look, he said it could have gone either way. So his insurance got me all set up at the auto repair and hooked me up with a rental car.

That is not the end of the tale of woe. Nooo, I should have known it would continue.

Today as I was on my way to the mall with all the kids in the rental car I went down a road I have only been down once to pick up Ashley's friend because heaven forbid we go to the mall without one of her cronies.

I was focused on the address and again out of the blue....flashing cop lights in my rearview. A first I wasn't worried I didn't think I had done anything wrong...I should have known better. It's friday the 13th. He said I was going 42 in a 25 zone. I told him "I was focused on the road" heh.

I also told him it was a rental and I wasn't used to it. I always do the speed limit so this is such a kick in the you know what. He didn't care. I begged for a warning and he said he was being generous by giving me two( yes 2) miles off.

Again, I call the Hub and he says dang...that's going to cost a lot. Thanks. Yes, I know it's going to cost a lot. Then he says it's going to go on our insurance and that will go up. Yes, thanks again. I feel so much better.

These things come in threes you know. I'm just waiting for the other frickin shoe to drop. I really shouldn't leave the house I think I may be a danger to anyone around me.

I feel like crap. I never speed, I am usually so careful. It sucks so bad. I don't usually let stupid stuff like this get to me but I feel like curling up in a ball with a pan of brownies. It was all I could do to walk around the mall with the kids. I didn't want to buy anything, not even the usual cookie treat. This is kicking my butt. I gotta snap out of it, if not the weekend is totally going to bite. And not in a good way.

In Scott's defense he was way crazy at work and didn't really have time to do much hand holding. He will be going to scout camp all next week so he was trying to get everything ready for that. I totally understand. When he got home he explained and told he didn't care about the ticket. That made me feel so much better. Love you honey.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">