Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-05-14 - 1:08 p.m.

How much would you sell your integrity for?

I just got done watching the end of Survivor. I know it's a game but it's also a lot more than that.

One guy won a truck worth sixty thousand. He gave it to another guy in exchange for the chance to be one of the last three. The guy said yes, if he won "immunity" he would give it to him in exchange for the truck. He raised his hand in the air and said "I swear to God if I win immunity I will give it to you"

Well, He did win immunity but instead of keeping his word he decided the chance to win a million dollars was too good a deal to pass up. He kept it and the truck. Funny thing is he didn't even have a ghost of a chance of winning the money. So he sold his integrity for a sixty thousand dollar truck...on national tv...in front of the whole world. I felt so sad for him.
I may be naive, in fact I know I am, but to see it makes you realize there are so many out there who are like that every day, in every aspect of their lives. Lying, cheating hurting anyone who gets in their way. For what?

The man who gave the truck away said his creed in life is "love many, trust few and do harm to none" I think he is a hero worth looking up to. He told the other guy to enjoy the truck and not feel guilty. He understands. What a great example for us all.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">