Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-04-11 - 4:51 p.m.

Every holiday that comes around I find myself gorging on the candy that I end up buying for the kids. I know, I know, why do I buy it? Because I have no self control people!! I can't walk past a basket full of scrumptious Easter candy without eating a some...okay a lot. This morning I put all the candy on the top shelf of the pantry. I can't bring myself to throw it away but at least it is out of reach. I've been good so far today. I can hear it calling me though. I must be strong even if for one day.


Arizona was so sweet! We spent four nights at Lake Powell. The water was a little cool for my taste but the kids got in a couple of times. It felt good to just lounge and read one of my fav authors.

Lake Powell is stunningly beautiful. We love roaming down side canyons where the cliffs loomed above us for hundreds of feet making us all feel small and insignificant. We stopped at a beach and had lunch. The kids played in the sand and ventured a little into the less than tempting water. I had my suit on but nothing short of a million dollars would get me into it. okay..that was an exaggeration I would have taken less.

As soon as I download our pics I will post them, they are fantastic!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">