Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-02-01 - 2:28 p.m.

I'm feeling a bit better. The heartburn is gone thanks to Zantac, which is in my opinion the best out there. Woo! It hasn't come back so far.

Chocolate and goodies are still hovering around in my brain constantly. It's almost like I could reach up and grab a chocolate chip cookie out of thin air.

I'm doing better though. Today I had grilled chicken instead of the fantastically delicious pastrami burger and fries.

Oh and my Dad's birthday dinner went very well. The Bearnaise sauce was way easier than I thought. It tasted wonderful. It did separate later on because I still had it on the stove but it was great. It's definitely something I won't be making very often. It has sooooo much butter.


On another note.

Dear Freak who flipped me off repeatedly today,

I'm sorry I pulled out in front of you. I didn't realize you were going 50 miles over the speed limit in front of my children's school. If I had known you were traveling at the speed of light in a school zone I would have waited for you to pass. You were far back enough that had you been going the speed limit you wouldn't have even needed to slow down. Thanks for the tempting gestures out your window. I know I feel very chastened by your apparent aggravation.

Sincerely,
Non-speeding-putting children in danger Mom

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">