Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2007-01-11 - 2:18 p.m.

My cousin just sent me this email about the mile high city getting a crap load of snow but how they didn't whine and complain like the Katrina victims did. It went on and on how they took care of each other instead of waiting for the Government to help them.

I feel sorry for people who don't have a shred of sympathy for anyone suffering. A snow storm and a hurricane are not even in the same category. Even if they were why is there an e-mail circulating that is breeding this kind of hatred against our own people?

I know there are a lot of people who took advantage of the situation but they were outweighed by the people who needed help.

How sad that it came from my own cousin. Maybe that's why we really don't get along so well.


Please go see Freedom Writers. It was one of the best movies I've seen in a long time. It will change the way you see your community.

Don't go see Children of Men, it will depress you and leave you feeling confused. I couldn't believe it got four stars. Ick.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">