Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-12-08 - 2:50 p.m.

I just got a letter from our landscaper "friend". He went on and on about how he had done all this behind the scenes work of ordering the plants, picking out rocks for our yard and picking out flagstones and when I told him we were going to do all the planting he was mad and basically didn't finish. He said it was all a misunderstanding and he was upset that we didn't have him do the whole job. First, we told him we only wanted him to get the yard sod ready. We didn't ask him to order the plants his designer recommended, he didn't even ask if they were the ones we wanted. He totally put it all on us saying we told him his services were no longer needed. It's such bullcrap!

Then I started thinking. This guy was always pretty arrogant and maybe he actually believed this garbage he spouted off at us in a letter. So, I suppose it all turned out okay and I should just forget it and let it go.

What I really want to do is write a rebuttal letter stating his errors in what really happened.

I should just let it go.

I really need to just forget about it.

Dear Butthead,

It's really true what they say about excuses.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">