Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-09-13 - 5:57 p.m.

Jackson got his cast on today. It's neon pink and up to his armpit. In two weeks he can get a waterproof cast (they have those?) that is shorter. The smell was driving him crazy and he wanted them to wash his arm before they casted it. He stuck a pencil in it at school and almost passed out from the stench. No such luck on the washing. The doc did warn him to keep it dry or it would stink worse.

I remember when I ripped all the ligaments in my ankle when I was 17 I hated the cast. It stunk and it itched so bad I thought I would go insane. I took a hanger and straightened it and stuck it down in the cast to scratch my leg...nothing felt better in the whole world as scratching that horrible itch. I feel for the little guy.

I love it when teens think they know everything. I had to prove to Ash that the word pamphlet was pronounced like Pam-flet and not pamp-let. There is an online dictionary that will pronounce it for you. So funny the look on her face, I love being able to teach her a thing or two.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">