Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-09-06 - 1:21 p.m.

I suppose the whole football thing with Jackson not playing as much as I wished has been solved. Jackson broke his wrist yesterday at practice. He won't be playing for a while.

We were at the children's hospital for about five hours last night. It was crazy busy. The doctors had to treat four broken arms. They got to Jackson at about 10:00 p.m. He was so brave, no crying in front of anyone. I told him it was okay, he could cry if he wanted to. He didn't even cry when they put an IV in his arm. Those hurt, I know.

They had to put him out so they could re-align his wrist. That was so freaky. He was wide awake one minute and then the next his eyes were rolling back in his head and he mumbled something incoherent and was out. Scott said it sounded like he said, "hand me a budweiser". Everyone lauged at that and agreed that was exactly what it sounded like. Too funny. I don't think he even knows what a Budweiser is.

His arm is in a splint for now, he will get a cast next week. He is in a little pain that comes and goes. He's in good spirits though. I'm just so glad it wasn't more serious.

Here is is today..totally faking it
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

He says..Just kidding!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
He is such a tough kid, I am so proud of him. He says he still wants to play football.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">