Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-07-10 - 3:46 p.m.

There is nothing that works better to throw me into an anorexic shock than to have some ask or insinuate that I'm pregnant.

I was trying on shoes and the sales lady kept saying..."these are great for pregnancy". I thought for a sec that maybe she was just generalizing. She said it again and I started to think she maybe thinks I'm pregnant. Then a third time she finally said "These will really help your feet now that you are pregnant". Okay...I know that I still have a slight belly from actually being pregnant but give me a break! I don't have a big ole pregnant belly!!! I told her that I am not pregnant and that I had just had a baby. She got all flustered and red faced and apologized profusely.

I never assume or even ask if someone is pregnant until it is so obvious that even a blind man would notice.

Hopefully she will never make that assumption again.

I'm never eating ever...ever...again.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">