Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-06-26 - 12:44 p.m.

Phew! All is well. We have been living in our new house for over a week and I finally got the computer up and running today. Yipee! We were sweating bullets on the 16th though. The new people closed on our house on the 14th and we were supposed to close on our new house the next day but there was a delay (of course) so we didn't close until the 16th in the morning. The new people wanted to move in on the 17th so we needed to be completely out that day which was friday. Finally at about 5:00 p.m. we got the okay to move in. I can't tell you how relieved I was to hear that. We had most of our stuff already packed in the moving van and people standing around waiting to help.

So anyway, everything is zippety-doo-dah now and we are so happy. The house is great, we love it. The kids are excited for school to be over this week.

Sierra broke four more teeth, all of them last week! She is getting to be so much fun, the kids all love to play with her and see her smile and laugh.

I have so much unpacking to do still. Ugh. I also have a hard time remembering where I put everything. I suppose it will just take time for my brain to start functioning again.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">