Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-06-12 - 2:05 p.m.

Moving day is coming fast!! This Friday we have to be out of our house and hopefully we can move right into the new one. There have been a few delays in the appraisal that had me a little stressed out last week. I think it will all be okay. The new people are closing on this house on Wed. and we are supposed to close on our house right after. I hope and pray it goes that way. I really should be packing right now but I do work very well under pressure. Heh. I love to stress myself out. I don't know why. I guess it's just the procrastinator in me.


I figured out the other day that I am really Bridget Jones. I watched the sequel the other day and thought...Wow! That's me!! If you have seen it then you will recall where she attend this big formal function and has to squeeze into a girdle and then a tight dress that turns out to be totally out there. That's not even the worst part. She then embarrasses her boyfriend. Way funny huh? It just so happens that a week or so ago I attended a big formal function with my Hubby. I couldn't fit into my usual formal garb..not even with a girdle. Ugh! So I wore a simple black dress that was okay. When we got there we went to sit at our empty table that was already set with salad and bread. The Hubby picked a seat but the salad at my chair looked mangled compared to the others so I thought I'd just switch it. Here was my mistake. I picked up the salad and began to move it when the edge of the plate caught the top of the full glass of ice water and dumped it all over the table.

My mouth dropped open and I quickly fixed it and looked around to see if anyone other than my Hubby had seen. It didn't look like it so we quickly moved around to the other side of the table and I threatened the Hubby not to breathe a word of it to anyone!

FREAK!! I am such a klutz! I really need to work on that.

Well I should try and get something packed.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">