Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-01-26 - 12:20 p.m.

Okay, five smells that I love.

1. New baby..hands down the most delicious smell on the planet...and it can be refreshed with a bath using milk and honey bath wash.

2. Bacon...being cooked by someone else while I'm still lounging in bed. (Only happens on my birthday and Mother's day, or if I'm sick)

3. Fresh mowed grass in the evening right before the sun sets and kids are running around playing on it.

4. Fresh baked bread..or really just stepping into any bakery.

5. That whiff of someone barbecueing in the summer. Just a hint of it on the breeze can make my mouth water.


Now five smells I don't like so much


1. Rotten potatoes. Once in college we forgot a bag in the back of a closet (don't ask why it was in a closet) and the stench was so awful we were all gagging while we cleaned it up.

2. Spilled milk in a hot car..the smell lasts forever.

3. Play-doh. I have always hated the smell of it. I didn't even like playing with it as a child because of the smell. I surprised they don't make "scented" play-doh.

4. Hair dye, my Mom made me put it on her hair every month. I remember it burning my nose as I was trying in vain not to breathe.

5.Dentist offices. They bring back the most horrid memories.

Wow, the yucky smells were harder to come up with than the yummy smells. Eek, the baby ticker is a little off..it says Sierra is 36 years old. Heh. Suppose I'll need to fix that.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">