Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-01-17 - 1:43 p.m.

The blessing and baptism went great...except Sierra screamed through the whole blessing. She got mad and freaked out, then choked on her tears and spit up all over Scott's suit. So...ya I think it went really well!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The party after was a lot of fun, the food was spectacular, and it even tasted better because I didn't have to make it. WooHoo!

We ordered all the food from GoodWood barbecue. There was Smoked barbecue beef, pork (which was to die for), baked beans, mashed potatoes and potato salad. I had everyone who wanted to bring something bring a dessert. It was so good! I am totally doing that for any big function in the future. Fortunately we don't host very many of those.

Ashley took some pics of us in the back yard and it's scary how you don't realize how big you are until you see a full length pic. YIKES! It was so funny because Scott was getting mad at Ashley because she was just snapping pictures without telling us to smile which we all know is the cue to get ready for it. Here is the pic of him telling her to let us know when she is going to take it..it is hilarious.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
This is the face Scott makes when he is ready to blow up.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
And now his "happy all is well smile".

All I can say is Ashley is very fortunate that we were using a digital camera and not wasting a ton of film. I think she took three or four before the one with Scott's mad face. Bless the person who invented digital cameras.

I also put in a comment thingy from haloscan. So cool! I was surprised at how easy it was.

Okay I'm off in a few to get Jackson's scout shirt and accessories. He is now in the "official" boy scouts and out of Cub scouts. He gets to go on his first camp out this weekend. He is so excited!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">