Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2006-01-03 - 4:46 p.m.

I suppose it's time to take down all the Christmas decorations. We bought a new tree for the downstairs. The kids always want to decorate the tree, so we got one just for them, it's covered in gingerbread people and big giant peppermint candies.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We had such a fab year I'm hoping this new year will be just as great. I'm sure it will with a new baby to keep me busy. It will go by so fast. I can't believe how big she is getting. She will be three months tomorrow.

Saturday we are going to bless her right after Noelle is baptized. I need to get all the decorations down and the house cleaned for the fifty or so family members that will be eating lunch right after.

Speaking of family members.....My Mom gave me a really pretty necklace for Christmas but Scott bought me one that was so close to it. It is one of those "O" diamond necklaces. I asked her where she got it and she seemed mad that I'd want to take it back. So I took it back and got a hundred dollars. I thought I'd mess with her a bit so she would get over it sooner. I told her thank you so much for the beautiful necklace and I loved it but the one Scott bought me was so close to it. Then I said "it was so pretty I can't believe it was only twenty dollars" She screamed "No, it was way more than that!" I started laughing and she knew then that I was kidding. I asked her if she was still mad and she said she never was so all is well.

My sister called in a panic at 10:30 last night asking if my parents code to their house is still the same. I told her they were home from their vacation. And she said "oh,ok"

She claims she was going to go walk their dog..at 10:30 at night. uh-huh. Riiiight.

I'm guessing she was going to either raid their food pantry or "borrow" my Dad's motorcycle. Who knows why she wanted to get into their house.

She fed our dog while we went to Disneyland last May, and some of our food storage was missing. I would have given her anything she wanted if she had asked.

I've been with her when she has "shopped" in my parents pantry. I think next time we will just hire one of the kids friends to feed the dog.


|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">