Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-12-29 - 3:15 p.m.

Must...stop...eating....Christmas goodies!!!

I have no self control when it comes to baked goods. There is fudge and cookies and some type of good thing covered in caramel and chocolate...I can't stop. I have to graze on it all.

My thinking is if we eat it fast then it won't be hanging around to tempt me with it's sugary goodness. It's way worse than Halloween.

I just finished off half a cheese ball.

Seriously, it's going to come back to haunt me.

On a different note, my sister is driving me freakin nuts. She constantly asks me for money, so the day before Christmas Eve I loaned her $150.00 to buy a few things for her two kids. She then told me her friend gave her a wal-mart credit card and let her get whatever she wanted AND didn't want to be paid back...being the total sucker that I am and in the spirit of Christmas I told her she didn't have to pay me back. Yes, NOW I realize she has manipulated me once again and I can just picture her sitting back giggling and marveling at how she got me to give her money. I'm such a sap. I feel like the biggest sucker fish in the world. She called me today to tell me both her cars have been repossessed. Both of them. uh-huh. She didn't have the guts to ask me for more money, not yet anyway. Both she and her husband have a gambling/drinking problem and she has done coke in the past. I have no idea if she still has a problem with it, I know she is not hanging out with the person who got her to try it.

What is wrong with this picture? You would think someone in their mid-thirties would know better than to start trying hard drugs. Honestly.

She has always manipulated me since day one and stupid me I didn't think she would do it to me anymore because our relationship has been a lot better the last few years. I guess I'm not immune, especially now that Scott's business is doing so much better. When we went through our year of absolute HELL she was nowhere to be found, when we had our water turned off, did she offer to give us any money? Not even a dime. She didn't even say "I wish we could help you out, but we don't have any money either". Now that we have a few extra dollars she expects us to just hand it over to help them. I can't do it. And this latest development is the last straw.

Wow, do I have some pent up frustration or what?

The mooching on us is over! If I let her she would suck the very life from me. It's over. I've got my anti-vampire glasses on and I can see again.

I feel much better. Thanks for letting me vent.


|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">