Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-11-07 - 4:04 p.m.

Just a thought.....I was watching TV and saw the ad for "The Wizard of Oz" I remembered one of my favorite lines from Glenda the Good Witch of the North, she said.."Only bad witches are ugly" I started thinking how cool it would be if all the evil bad people you came into contact with looked like the Wicked Witch of the West. How much easier it would be to stay away from them, green face, hooked nose...run the other way!

You can never tell who someone is inside by how they look on the outside.

One of my very best friends in the world sent me this and it really puts things in perspective when you start to wish you were more like someone else.

Woman to Woman Encouragement

Someone will always be smarter.
Their house will be bigger.
They will drive a better car.
Their children will do better in school. And their partners will fix more things around the house.
So let it go and love you and your circumstances.
Think about it.
The prettiest woman in the world can have hell in her heart. And the most highly favored woman on your job may be unable to have children.
The richest woman you know - she's got the car, the house, the clothes - might be heartbreakingly lonely.
So, love you. Love who you are right now. Tell yourself, "I am too blessed to be stressed."
"To the world you might be one person, but to one person you just might be the world."


I love that.

Sierra is doing so much better. The gripe water is working, she loves how it tastes, funny but it smells like black licorice. My Mom said she used to give it to me and I loved it too. I also cut out all milk and chocolate. She still spits up like Old Faithful. Poor little girl, I end up changing her clothes a couple of times a day. She is smiling at us more and more each day and she focused on the little fish above her head in the swing. Soooo cute! Lucky, lucky me!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">