Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-10-20 - 12:13 p.m.

I have a hard time watching the news because it seems like all my emotions are right on the surface ready to spill out onto whoever is nearby. I can't seem to watch anything on the news that is sad or tragic. Last night I turned it on to see police frantically searching for three children who had been thrown into the bay by their psycho mother. It made me physically ill to even hear it. The children were 6, 3, and 1. she stripped their clothes and threw them in to die. Why does these kind of things happen? I just hoped they passed quickly. Poor babies.

On a happier note, Sierra is now 2 weeks old and she is doing great! I think she may have just a touch of colic because she cries for a couple of hours every night. She is so good during the day but once the clock hits eight she can't seem to get comfortable. I took her in the shower with me last night and she calmed right down. So a nightly shower may be just the thing for the next few months. The kids adore her and want to hold her all the time. Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Noelle has had a cough for about three weeks so I haven't let her get too close, but it's almost gone thank goodness. I'm so paranoid of the baby getting sick, it's RSV season now and that can kill little babies.

I hope once my hormones get back to normal I won't be so over protective.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">