Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-10-10 - 8:42 a.m.

She is here! Sierra Skye was born on October 4th, 2005. She weighed 7# 8oz. and was 20 in.

It went so smooth and fast it seems like a blur. I went in to be induced at 7:30 am, we were a little late so by the time I was hooked up to the pitocin and had my water broken it was 7:50 am. I was already dilated to 3 cm, wa-hoo! I had a feeling it would go fast so after about 30 min. of uncomfortable contractions I got an epidural. I dialted quickly but her heartbeat dropped really low and didn't come back on it's own so they turned off the pitocin and gave me some oxygen and it came back up. I was at 9cm by then. They waited 15 min to make sure her heartbeat wouldn't drop anymore and then they turned the pitocin back on, a few minutes later Dr. Terry said it was "baby time".

I pushed with only two contractions and out she came. Her little head was perfectly shaped and not a mark on her anywhere. It was 10:50 am. 3 hours from beginning to end. It was fabulous!

She was so happy and content that she didn't want to nurse. I was a little worried because all the others took to it so quickly. She finally decided she was hungry at about midnight and hasn't stopped chowing down since.

She is doing great, Scott is amazing with her. He has been so sweet to me, taking care of me and everyone so I can recover.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Have you ever had a moment where you just stop what you are doing and feel like you are so perfectly happy, and that nothing could make you any happier at that moment? This is how I feel right now. I feel so lucky and blessed I want to cry. Sierra is going to be one baby who is in danger of being loved to pieces!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">