Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-08-08 - 10:34 a.m.

The 50th wedding party for Scott's parents went really well. Everyone was great, there was no fighting and even though there was free flowing margaritas no one appeared drunk. So it was good. There was this one old Willie Nelson looking guy who chain smoked through the entire party and fortunately it was okay, there was only one point where the death vapors wafted across the yard threatening to kill us all. My crazy brother and his even more crazy wife came but not my psychotic sister. She is back working at the billiards and has returned to her former bitchy unbearable ways. Seriously, I cringe when I see her name on caller ID. I can't talk to her anymore. All she does is yell at her kids and dog while on the phone with me. She asks for money and in the same conversation talks about how much they lost while online gambling. She has no brain. Here is a pic of the three of us just so you can have a face to go with the stories Image hosted by Photobucket.com I am on the left, my brother, then my psycho sister. Yes, I know we look nothing alike. My Parents adopted her when we were both eleven. She has had a hard life according to the stories she tells. I do love her, it's just that no matter how much I give her it's never enough. That doesn't mean I don't keep trying. I just have to pick what days I try.

I feel huge. Saturday they took pictures of the family and they did one where they had all the grand kids with Grandma and Grandpa. Since the baby isn't born yet they had me stand in and show the belly so they can have them all in the picture.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Jackson and Noelle go back to school next Monday. I'm both happy and sad. They are so much fun except when they are fighting. Lately I've just been telling them to work it out for themselves. Most of the time that works but I still need to intervene every now and then. I feel bad it's been kind of a crappy summer for them. It's been so hot that all I've wanted to do is stay inside and hang out here. Oh well, it's only one year. I'll make sure next year is more fun for them. I'm sure they will always remember the boring summer right before the baby came.

I keep dreaming about candy. Does that mean I have a sugar addiction?

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">