Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-07-11 - 4:20 p.m.

I passed another kidney stone last night. Everyone asks me which is worse, kidney stones or having a baby.

I've never had a baby without the aid of pain killers so I wouldn't know exactly how painful it is. The pain that I have had with the contractions is painful but manageable. So today I would have to say that I'd much rather have a baby than another kidney stone.

I believe passing a kidney stone would feel the same as being stabbed in the back and then having the knife twisted for hours upon end.

I really wish I could find out why I have them so often and how to avoid having them in the future.

Everything else is going great. The kids are having fun during their summer break. I'm having fun not forcing them to do their homework.

The baby is well, I'm measuring a little ahead so hopefully I don't have gestational diabetes. I get tested for it next week. I'm so nervous because with all the others I was borderline. I'm sure they will have me take the three hour test after the one hour. I hate the drink I have to take. First of all it is so sweet it makes me ill second, it orange soda....ugh.

Nasty!!

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">