Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-06-20 - 4:57 p.m.

I survived! Yes I did. I survived taking care of 30 pre-teens and full grown teens and about 10 adults for three days. I was the leader of Girls camp.

I planned, I painted 45 t-shirts with a hand drawn skull and cross swords. It was way cool. I cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner and various snacks hot and cold. I carried out four full-fledged craft activities.

They passed off certification, they built fires, looked at the stars, helped out and didn't sleep. They played a game called "Ride the pony" that sounds worse that it is.

There were only two girls that got on my nerves so bad I seriously questioned if I was going to freak out on them.

Scott went and was incredible as usual. He helped me so much I don't think I could have done it without him. He is actually thinking of writing a book called "The things you don't hear at Scout Camp".

It was great fun.

I am so glad it's over. I can now relax and take a deep breath.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">