Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-03-09 - 9:31 a.m.

I just found out my little Brother's Wife is pregnant. I can't help feeling like they just jumped from the frying pan into the fire. They just got married in December. She is 18 he is 20. They are both in school and living with my parents. The only thing going through my brain is they have no clue how their life is going to change.
Scott and I were married for 2 years before we had our first. It really gave us time to get to know each other and bond as a couple before adding a baby. I can't help but feel sad. My sister in law is not the most friendly out going person. When I told them I was pregnant my Brother gave me a hug and said congrats but she just stood there next to him and didn't say one word to me. It makes me feel like she hates me. My Brother and I are very close and I think she feels threatened by that. I have tried so hard to be nice to her, I talk to her all the time and try and draw her out of her shell but she answers my questions with one word answers and seems annoyed that I'm even talking to her.

I may be overly sensitive...okay understatement...I am way overly sensitive so it really hurts when she treats me like she does. I just need to tell myself to get over it. She is just super shy and doesn't know me yet.

Ya, that's it.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">