Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-02-24 - 5:45 p.m.

Remember that speeding ticket I got a while ago? Well, I was fortunate enough to be able to attend traffic school so the ticket wouldn't go on my record and make my insurance go up.

It was the most tedious, excruciating event of all time.....well at least this week so far.

The officer explained why it was important to obey the traffic laws and all I wanted to do was offer a loud DUH to all of his so obvious reasoning. He then said he would try and get us out early so I silently prayed that no one would be so bold as to ask stupid questions. No such luck this old guy went on and on about how when he was a kid he got a ticket for turning left over double yellow lines. AHHHH!!! please for the love of all that is holy shut up! I don't mind questions that actually have a question mark behind them but for some reason everyone had a story.

Another guy went on and on about how he was a train operator and yadda...yadda...blah..blah...

When it was finally over I couldn't have sprinted to the door any faster. Woo hoo! Free at last. I wouldn't do very well in jail. It's a good thing I'm a law abiding citizen.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">