Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2005-01-19 - 3:37 p.m.

Holy crap this day really bites! Let me explain.

The window washer fluid on my car leaks so I've been needing to get it fixed and I've been putting it off for about 6 months now. I finally decided that today would be the glorious day to get that nasty chore done. I took it in, they wanted to replace all the fluids...um.. no thanks. I went to the mall, four hours later....FOUR HOURS later we find out the battery has leaked and eaten through the hoses so it would be almost $300.00 to fix it. CRAP!! We can we do? Nothing we must pay the evil car people to replace it. Then they say we need to replace the battery. "How much?" we ask with trepidation. Well since they already have it taken apart there would be no extra labor to do that but the battery will be $90.00. Scott tells them no thanks, we will go get raped somewhere else.

Now here is the other thing. Since I had to get home and the car wasn't done Scott let me take his truck that I never get to drive. On my way home I get pulled over, I can't imagine why since I was only going over by three miles. No so, the Nazi officer informs me that my speedometer is off and needs to be calibrated and that I was actually going 48 in a 35 zone. Tears could not even help me now. I get a ticket for $100.00, Scott says he told me that the speed is over by 10% but I guess I tuned it out like I do to most conversations that has to do with the workings of cars. Heaven help me get through this day without any further damage.

Please, oh please let nothing else break today. We still need to pay $250.00 for out furnace that went out in the middle of night.

We need unexpected expenses insurance.

Last week there were major floods in St. George and twenty homes fell into the Santa Clara River. No one had flood insurance and none of the homes are covered. Go here to watch the incredible video.

http://kutv.com/siteSearch/local_story_012125650.html

Sorry I don't know how to link it. I suck. I also suck because I'm complaining about a few stupid expenses when there are so many horrible things going on around the world. The Tsunami, the people who have lost their families and homes.

Counting my blessing now.

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">