Photobucket

navigation

profile
archives
current
host

last five

Is this derby death? - 2011-08-29
college savings plan? - 2011-03-23
I'm a slacker. - 2011-03-15
Let me explain... - 2010-07-19
- - 2010-03-09

contact

notes
email

2004-12-02 - 10:28 a.m.

My little Brother is getting married today. I really didn't think he would go through with it. He is 20 and she is 18. Heaven help them because they are going to need it.

I broke down and got fake nails for the wedding. ugh. They look great but they are just so not me. I usually cut them as short as I can and paint them red or black or purple.

Scott thought it may be time for me to grow up a little and has been "suggesting" that I get them for a few years now. He is so sweet. Ashley has wanted them for the longest time so I promised her she could get them when she is old enough AND when she stops chewing on her nails and cuticles. I didn't think she could do that so quick.

Yesterday she told me about this boy who called her a bitch because she wouldn't give him her phone number. I can't believe it's starting already. She is a gorgeous 13 year old and I've told her she is not allowed to date or talk on the phone to boys. I told her next time he or any other boy calls her a vicious name to just say " I'm not a bitch you're just a sissy" (courtesy of Happy Bunny) I thought she would never stop laughing. Then I told her to just be nice and kind to everyone and let them know that she would like to give them her number but can't because I won't allow her to talk on the phone to boys. She said how happy she was that she could talk to me about "stuff".

Teenagers....*shudder*

|

previous - next


data="http://wotd.transparent.com/rss/widget_irish_l2.swf" height="235" width="300" align="">